How do I comply with the State of California Food Handler Card law?
A California food handlers card must be obtained within 30 days of the date of being hired. Restaurant workers, service staff or individuals that work as food handlers within the food service industry are required to hold a valid California State and ANSI approved food handler card for the duration of their employment.
The Food handler Card required by California food safety laws is designed to ensure that commis chefs, short order cooks, chefs, food handlers and other kitchen staff receive training in the fundamentals of food safety and are equipped with knowledge of modern food safety practices in order to reduce the potential for foodborne illness or food contamination in the food service industry.
Food handlers, restaurant workers and kitchen staff employed in the food service industry need to take an ANAB / ANSI approved food safety certificate course and pass the food handler certification test with a minimum score of 70 percent to obtain a California Food Handlers Card.
FHC, Food Handler Classes, FoodHandlerClasses.com is an ANAB / ANSI accredited food handler certification provider. Completion of this online food handlers training course will provide a food service employee with the fundamentals of safe food handling and best food safety practices.
- ANAB / ANSI Accredited food handlers safety training.
- Easy signup, Start studying for your food handler exam in minutes
- Our support staff is here to help every step of the way.
- Your food handlers certificate of completion is always available online.
- Manage the food handlers certification needs of your staff
- FHC Food Handlers Certificate is Recognized and accepted throughout the State of California!
Please note the following concerning your Food Handlers Card.
The State of California is now accepting this ANAB/ANSI Accredited FHC food handlers card course for food handler training and certification. The food handler certificate provided upon completion of this food handlers course is not valid in Riverside, San Bernardino, or San Diego Counties at this time.
The State of California requires all manufacturers/producers of cannabis edibles to have food safety training which is provided by this food handlers card program.