Certification Exams

/ Certification Exams

NRFSP HACCPHACCP Certification Exams - National Registry of Food Safety Professionals developed the Certified Food Safety HACCP Manager Examination to measure the level of food safety comprehension of workers in the retail and manufacturing industry who must follow HACCP plans.  This certification is intended for workers in facilities such as food manufacturing, processing plants, food packing, and warehouses storing food for human consumption.

A Certified Food Safety HACCP Manager should be able to perform the following functions: Conducting preliminary activities, conducing hazard analyses, establishing detailed control measures, conducting verification activities, conducting operational implementation activities, and conducting continuous improvement activities.

Because HACCP is a management system that touches raw material production, procurement and handling, manufacturing, distribution, and consumption of food, National Registry worked with a global team of food safety experts to link HACCP principles in the development of an examination that would comprehensively address the HACCP system within that wide range of organizations.   More Information & Registration


foodsafety-logoThe Hazard Analysis Critical Control Points (HACCP) program is a system used to bring risk factors in food consumption to a safe level before the final product inspection. This food safety approach identifies physical, allergenic, chemical and biological hazards in production processes that can cause the finished product to be unsafe. The  HACCP program focuses on the process, approach and implementation of HACCP principles in food operation. 

Ready to test or learn more about Prometric’s Food Safety certification programs? We’ve got you covered. Get all the information you need to find a training provider, register and pass one or more of your Hazard Analysis Critical Control Points (HACCP) exam.  More Information & Registration

Exam will cover topics such as:

  • Biological agents
  • Physical objects
  • Chemical contamination
  • Identification of the five FDA-recognized foodborne illness risk factors